Seared cauliflower, broccoli and burrata pasta

Standard

Two Spoons

There is something gloriously comforting about the triad of broccoli, cauliflower, and some sort of cheese. Originally I wasn’t going to bother posting this because I feel like any pasta dish with vegetables and cheese is almost too obvious, simple, and easy but hey – this is the sort of thing that you generally yearn for at the end of a long day. Something you can throw together in twenty minutes, that is utterly wonderful. Anyway, this was still pretty exciting for me because I had never tried burrata before, but after seeing this pasta with burrata and kale roasted garlic sauce from Five and Spice, I was intrigued.

Burrata is like a big knotted ball of fresh white mozzarella, with a super creamy centre. I used Paesanella cheese – the cows eat grass and hay 95% of the time in Western Australia, and the flavour definitely reflects that.*…

View original post 595 more words

New Page: My Favorite Blogs

Standard

Saved for my reference to go back and check out!

Just Makin' Do

Kind of as celebration, also as a thank you and foremost, so I can find all these great places more easily, I’ve created a new page with my favorite online places.  Today I added my favorite blogs.  Since I didn’t have any favorite blogs before I started writing my own, I created this list from visitors (liking or commenting) on my blog.  I love this new community and I’ve gotten to know some of you pretty well too!  Thank you for the inspiration and support.  I look forward to featuring more of your posts soon!

My Favorite Blogs

The Naturally Frugal Homemaker

Budgeting, healthy meal ideas, homemade cleaning products, she’s got it all!

Chocolate Covered Katie

A fantastic resource for healthy (yet so decadent) dessert recipes.

Maggie’s One Butt Kitchen

The most fantastic, mouth-watering blog.  There are some simple (for us non-pastry chef types) recipes too that turn out wonderfully!

View original post 229 more words