The Egg Basket Says it All

Standard

TBN Ranch Chicken Keeping

Chickens are incredibly adaptable to almost any living condition. They are hardy in inclement weather, require few amenities, no luxuries, and will thrive in modest accommodations with gratitude.

It’s amazing how little chickens really need. But, my hens have proved me guilty of not practicing what I preach.  I didn’t really learn this valuable piece of information until our farm was recently hit by a massive storm, destroying our chicken housing.

Chickens have been around for thousands of years, I knewthat, and without anyone endlessly fussing over them either… I knew that too! They’ll eat whatever you give them, and are smart enough to find their own groceries if given the opportunity. Chickens also have a built in GPS system! Like clockwork, they will always return home every night at dusk to roost… once again,I knew that! But regardless, I still searched for my feathered lost storm victims…

View original post 179 more words

